Sunday , July 12 2020
Breaking News
Home / Latest News / The Brisbane schools named on parking inspectors’ hit list this term

The Brisbane schools named on parking inspectors’ hit list this term

New additions to the list include Lourdes Hill College, Ascot State School and Yeronga State School.

Schools with inspectors during term four last year that have been dropped off the list include All Hallows’ School in the CBD, Brisbane Central State School and Wondall Heights State School.

“I understand school pick up and drop off can be busy, but dropping off children where it is unsafe is just not acceptable,” Cr Adams said.

“The last thing we want to see is someone hurt and we will continue to proactively patrol schools to keep everyone safe. If drivers do the wrong thing, council will issue a warning or fine.”

Cr Adams said council received almost 1100 complaints about illegal and dangerous parking around schools last year.

The worst offender during term four was Anglican Church Grammar School, with 28 drivers slapped with a fine, followed by Villanova College where 19 infringements were dished out.

60 schools to be targeted for dodgy parking in term one

  • Anglican Church Grammar School
  • Ascot State School
  • Aspley East State School
  • Belmont State School
  • Boondall State School
  • Bulimba State School
  • Clayfield College
  • Eagle Junction State School
  • Everton Park State School
  • Forest Lake State School
  • Grand Avenue State School
  • Inala State School
  • Indooroopilly State School
  • Junction Park State School
  • Kedron State School
  • Kelvin Grove State College
  • Kenmore South State School
  • Lourdes Hill College (Hawthorne)
  • MacGregor State High School
  • MacGregor State School
  • Mansfield State High School
  • Mansfield State School
  • Marshall Road State School
  • McDowall State School
  • Milton State School
  • Mitchelton State School
  • Morningside State School
  • Mount Gravatt State High School
  • New Farm State School
  • Norman Park State School
  • Norris Road State School
  • Northside Christian College
  • Nundah State School
  • Our Lady of Lourdes Primary School (Sunnybank)
  • Pallara State School
  • Pullenvale State School
  • Robertson State School
  • Runcorn Heights State School
  • Serviceton South State School
  • Seven Hills State School
  • Somerville House (South Brisbane)
  • St Agatha’s Primary School (Clayfield)
  • St Andrew’s Catholic School (Ferny Grove)
  • St Ita’s Regional Primary School
  • St James Primary School (Coorparoo)
  • St Joachim’s School (Holland Park)
  • St Oliver Plunkett School (Cannon Hill)
  • St Peters Lutheran College (Indooroopilly)
  • Stretton State College
  • Sts Peter and Paul’s School
  • Sunnybank Hills State School
  • The Gap State School
  • Villanova College (Coorparoo)
  • Warrigal Road State School
  • Wavell Heights State School
  • Wellers Hill State School
  • Windsor State School
  • Wishart State School
  • Wondall Heights State School
  • Yeronga State School

About admin

Check Also

New phase of hotel quarantine must be managed safely – and fairly

Prime Minister Scott Morrison has acknowledged that the national cabinet’s decision on Friday to more …